Skip to content ↓

Ormiston Bolingbroke Academy

hero__svg

Sixth Form

Term dates

Term and holiday Dates 2021/2022

Dates may change in line with Government guidance

Term Opens for Students Closes for Students
Autumn 2021

Further to government guidance

Please see staggered start dates attached below

Friday 22 October
Inset Day: Friday 1st October 2021
Half Term: Monday 25 – Friday 29 October 2021
Monday 01 November Thursday 25 November
Inset Days: Friday 26 – Monday 29 November 2021
Tuesday 30 November Wednesday 22 December 
Christmas Holiday: Thursday 23 December – Tuesday 4th January 2022
Spring 2022 Wednesday 05 January Thursday 17 February
Inset Day: Friday 18 February 2022
Half Term: Monday 21 – Friday 25 February 2022
Monday 28 February Friday 01 April
Easter Holiday: Monday 04 April – Monday 18 April 2022
Summer 2022 Tuesday 19 April Friday 29 April
Bank Holiday: Monday 02 May 2022
Tuesday 03 May Friday 27 May

Half Term: Monday 30 May – Friday 03 June 2022

Inset day: Monday 27 June 2022

Additional Holiday for The Queen's Platinum Jubilee: Wednesday 20 July 2022

Monday 06 June Tuesday 19 July

INSET Days

(staff training days, students not in school):-

  • Wednesday 01 September 2021
  • Friday 01 October 2021
  • Friday 26 November 2021
  • Monday 29 November 2021
  • Friday 18 February 2022
  • Monday 27 June 2022

Dates are accurate at time of printing - updated 29/06/21